Graphic courtesy from Pixabay
Graphic courtesy from Pixabay

Seattle drivers who speed through school zones risk getting a ticket even though classes are out. Because schools are still providing meals to children, the City of Seattle will enforce the 20 mph school zone speed limit at 16 schools. Flashing yellow speed zone lights will be activated between 10:45 and 1:15 p.m. Monday through Friday until the end of June, and the 20 mph speed limit will be enforced near the following schools:

  • Broadview-Thomson K-8
  • Nathan Hale High School
  • Robert Eagle Staff K-8
  • Eckstein Middle School
  • Catharine Blaine K-8
  • Bailey Gatzert Elementary
  • Thurgood Marshall Elementary
  • West Seattle Elementary
  • Chief Sealth High School/Denny Middle School
  • Concord Elementary
  • Mercer Middle School
  • Aki Kurose Middle School
  • Rising Star Elementary
  • Dunlap Elementary
  • Rainier Beach High School
  • Rainier View Elementary